Sandbox‎ > ‎Archive‎ > ‎IPT 2008-09‎ > ‎Jason‎ > ‎apocalipticDESIGN: 2008-09 Major Project‎ > ‎

Project Register Repository

This Project Register Repository is my submission for outcome H7.2 of the Fuel for Project Registers questions.

For more information regarding this repository, please see the corresponding register post.


Project Register entries

Date
Register Post
Title/Description
10/12/08
10 December 2008 (Wednesday) Starting the project
15/12/08
15 December 2008 (Monday) Project Prospectus in progress
16/12/08
16 December 2008 (Tuesday) Project Prospectus continuing
16/12/08
16 December 2008 (Tuesday) Gantt chart complete!
17/12/08
17 December 2008 (Wednesday) Project Prospectus almost done
17/12/08 17 December 2008 (Wednesday)
Project Prospectus complete!!!
28/12/08
28 December 2008 (Sunday)
Holidays
02/01/09
2 January 2009 (Friday)
Syllabus uploaded
11/01/09
11 January 2009 (Sunday)
Lack of content = lack of progress
27/01/09
27 January 2009 (Tuesday)
No progress (again)
29/01/09
29 January 2009 (Thursday)
Prospectus feedback; "Vox pop"
12/02/09
12 February 2009 (Thursday)
Intranet released
15/02/09
15 February 2009 (Sunday)
Databases - core course content (theory)
03/03/09
03 March 2009 (Tuesday)
Still nothing to do
26/03/09
26 March 2009 (Thursday)
Senior Science portfolio
29/03/09
29 March 2009 (Sunday)
Massive update - Science photos
05/04/09
5 April 2009 (Sunday)
Another major update - Science photos complete!
16/04/09
16 April 2009 (Thursday)
Holidays
05/05/09
05 May 2009 (Tuesday)
Mini-assignment: Multimedia; Brainstorming
07/05/09
07 May 2009 (Thursday)
Mini-assignment "elevator pitch" feedback
14/05/09
14 May 2009 (Thursday)
Double period: Multimedia mini-assignment
21/05/09
21 May 2009 (Thursday)
Construction
22/05/09
22 May 2009 (Friday)
New material!!!
24/05/09
24 May 2009 (Sunday)
New content: first impressions
09/06/09
09 June 2009 (Tuesday)
Major Project: relations to structure continuum
27/06/09
27 June 2009 (Saturday)
Transfer of drama-related resources
30/06/09
30 June 2009 (Tuesday)
Time to get down to work!
01/07/09
01 July 2009 (Wednesday)
Internet problems...
02/07/09
02 July 2009 (Thursday)
Progress report
04/07/09
04 July 2009 (Saturday)
Work continues...
05/07/09
05 July 2009 (Sunday)
Other work; organising files
06/07/09
06 July 2009 (Monday)
Work continues...
07/07/09
07 July 2009 (Tuesday)
Extension!
08/07/09
08 July 2009 (Wednesday)
Collection of multimedia
09/07/09
09 July 2009 (Thursday)
Quick update
10/07/09
10 July 2009 (Friday)
End of term 2!
12/07/09
12 July 2009 (Sunday)
Brief progress report
13/07/09
13 July 2009 (Monday)
Another progress report
14/07/09
14 July 2009 (Tuesday)
Massive update!
16/07/09
16 July 2009 (Thursday)
Audio done!
17/07/09
17 July 2009 (Friday)
The Major Project is over!!!


"Fuel for Project Registers" HSC course outcomes

Outcome
Register Post
Briefing
H1.1
Outcome H1.1 - Nature and function of the Intranet
Fuel for Project Registers
Project Brief: Assessed Outcomes
H1.2
Outcome H1.2 - The 7 information processes
H2.2
Outcome H2.2 - The Intranet as a solution
H3.1
Outcome H3.1 - Current and potential effects of the Intranet
H4.1
Outcome H4.1 - Emerging information needs
H6.1
Outcome H6.1 - Solution for the 2010 aD team
H7.1
Outcome H7.1 - Management techniques
H7.2
Outcome H7.2 - Project Register Repository


Assessment Component 3B: Support Documentation

Item
Register Post
Briefing
i
Component 3B - i. Design specifications
Mini-Assignment: Multimedia
ii
Component 3B - ii. The 7 information processes
iii
Component 3B - iii. Gantt chart update
iv
Component 3B - iv. Multimedia system case studies
v
Component 3B - v. Constructive peer critique